Fort Knox Five - The New Gold Standard [2006]

Country: US
Genre: Electronica, Funk

Fort Knox Five is a Washington, D.C.-based recording artist consisting of Steve Raskin, Jon Horvath, Rob Myers, and Sid Barcelona. They have released their music on their own independent label Fort Knox Recordings. Their music style mixes elements of Funk, Reggae, Hiphop and Electronica. (Wiki)

[2006] The New Gold Standard
Track List:

1. Radio Free DC (The Fort Knox Five Featuring Afrika Bambaataa and King Kamonzi)
2. Blowin Up the Spot (The Fort Knox Five Featuring Akil Baker)
3. The Brazilian Hipster (The Fort Knox Five)
4. Salvador Diaspora (Rex Riddem FK5 Remix Featuring Carlos Scorpiao)
5. Sundaydream (Speedy Consuela)
6. Once Again (The Fort Knox Five Featuring King Kamonzi)
7. The Big Score (The Fort Knox Five)
8. Sukka Suited (Speedy Consuela)
9. Dodge City Rockers (The Fort Knox Five Featuring Mustafa Akbar)
10. Baby Shiva (International Velvet)

Koan - Krav Maga [2009]

Thanks to band representative for the mail.

Koan is an experimental hardcore band from Govinda's valley, Italy.

Check out their new EP entitled Krav Maga.

Track List:

01- Viscera
02- Meredith
03- MDMA
04- Key Words
05- Argilia
06- Ideogramm


Good Weather For An Airstrike - Signals [2009]

Thanks to Chris from Sonic Reverie Records for the mail.

Good Weather For An Airstrike is the solo ambient project of Tom from post-rock band Sleepless Dreams. (last.fm)

Here is the Signal EP. Check out!


Shogun Kunitoki - Vinonaamakasio [2009]

Country: Finland
Genre: Electronic/Instrumental

Shogun Kunitoki is a band from Helsinki, Finland, with a mission to help electronic music regress back to a more human state, the time of the tube organ and the ring modulator, the spring reverb and the test oscillator.

Official Website


[2009] Vinonaamakasio
Track List:

1. Vinonaamakasio
2. Mulberg
3. Riddarholmen
4. Fuzzabeth Crackleby
5. Holvikirkko
6. Corda
7. Svileto
8. Ratalintu
9. Nebulus

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/?yjtmymuyzcy



Collapse Under the Empire - Find A Place To Be Safe [2009]

Thanks to Chris & Mate from the band for the mail.

Official Website


Collapse Under The Empire is an instrumental/post-rock band from Hamburg/Germany.

Here's the music video for "Far to the Past" from their new album "Find a Place to be Safe"

[2009] Find a Place to be Safe

Track List:

01 Captured Moments
02 Crawling
03 Find A Place To Be Safe
04 Tranquillity
05 Angle Of Incidence
06 Decay
07 Far To The Past
08 A Smell Of Boiled Greens
09 Intelligence
10 Conscious Of Thirty-Nine
11 Take A Shot On Me

pass: superman110



Loss of a Child - Carry Me Home [2009]

Thanks to Barry from Lost Children Net Label for the mail.

From Archive.org

'Carry Me Home' is the 5th Loss of a Child release and is their most expansive yet, a deeply layered album with flowing and interwoven melodies; contrasting instruments supporting, offsetting, and harmonising with each other and mixed for each to be heard though not necessarily under every listening environment, and certainly not on first listen; experimental through its strict structure and detailed song writing as opposed to the freedom and improvisation of many instrumental acts.




New Century Classics - Natural Process [2009]

Thanks to Dana from the band for the mail.

Country: Poland
Genre: post-rock/experimental

From their MySpace:

New Century Classics was formed in may 2006 by a group of friends and refugees from various parts of the world, centered around a mutual love of good music and the desire to fill their time and their hands with as many instruments as possible. the band consists of two poles, a polish-american and a polish-canadian hybrid, and an italian who's decent at banging on things with sticks. always experimenting, new century classics is constantly acquiring new sounds and new instruments (when they can afford it).

[2009] Natural Process
Track List:

1. Post-Cards
2. Congratulate You, Where?
3. Hedgehog
4. Drift Motion
5. Sandbox Love
6. Children of an Uncertain Future
7. Seven Days
8. Buddha Pilot
9. Fish Went
10. Is
11. A Small Misunderstanding
12. Spiders in the Attic

Download: http://newcenturyclassics.bandcamp.com/

Please, support the Artist!


Painting By Numbers

Thanks to Gregory from the band for the mail.

Gregory Heopffner

From Archive.org

Painting By Numbers has been a recurring project in the head of its architects long before it actually took shape in autumn 2008.

Antoine Ollivier (Dawnshape) and Gregory Hoepffner (Radius System, Time To Burn, Template) always felt their belonging groups didn't let them experiment as much as they wanted. Soon joined by bandmate Axel Dallou (Radius System), the trio didn't ask too many questions and quickly started making noise, in a language they didn't even speak : improvisation.

Here's the Link to their New Ep for free download:




Képzelt Város

Thanks to Máté from the band for the mail.

Képzelt Város is a post-rock band from Hungary. They incorporate guitars, cello, piano and few vocals in their music. Check out their first album for free.

Official Website

Mit Nekem [2009]

Link: http://www.kepzeltvaros.hu/mitnekem.rar